Annual Offshore Support Journal
Conference, Awards & Exhibition 8-9 February 2017, London

Annual Offshore Support Journal<br /> Conference, Awards & Exhibition

Annual Offshore Support Journal Awards 2017

The Annual Offshore Support Journal Awards 2017 took place on the evening of February 8th in London. 2017 saw an increase of more than 30% in award entries we received and an unprecedented 4000 online votes from our readers and social media communities. The social and print media coverage generated by winning award has made the winning of an OSJ Award a real badge of quality and industry recognition of exceptional achievements.

Each year more than 500 attendees from all sectors of the offshore business gather to celebrate the industry's best performances from the past year.

We're currently processing all the photos taken at the gala dinner and awards ceremony, please check back here shortly.

Click here to register your interest for the 2018 Offshore Support Journal Awards.


Support Vessel of the Year
sponsored by DNV GL

Awarded to the owner, designer and builder of an offshore support vessel delivered in 2016 which is considered to have set an industry benchmark through innovative design and efficient operation.

2016 winner: Lewek Constellation, ice-classed DP3 multi-lay vessel 

Maersk Connector

Built by Damen
Operated by Maersk Supply Services
Owned by Deepocean


Shipowner of the Year
sponsored by V.Ships Offshore

Awarded to a company which above all other companies has shown excellence in the operation of its ship(s) and has, in the past year, demonstrated an exemplary record of achievement in the management of one or more of business development and growth, of safety, quality, efficiency and environmental sustainability.

2016 winner: Harvey Gulf International Marine

Vroon Offshore Services

Innovation of the Year
sponsored by Bureau Veritas

Awarded to an innovative product, system or service which is considered to have made a significant impact on the design, build and/or operational aspects of offshore support vessels in service during 2016.

2016 winner: NOV fibre rope crane


Environmental Award
sponsored by Moore Stephens 

Awarded to a company, project or product that has made a significant contribution to a reduction in the environmental footprint of the OSV industry.

2016 winner: Corvus Energy for lithium ion battery-based ‘Energy Storage System’


Offshore Renewables Award
sponsored by F3O Offshore Services

Awarded to a company, project or product that has made a significant contribution to the development of the offshore renewables market during 2016.

2016 winner: Østensjø Rederi UT 540 WP service operation vessel (SOV) for Dong Energy

Windea La Cour


Subsea Innovation Award
sponsored by Offshore Support Journal

The subsea innovation award is awarded to the owner of an innovative subsea vessel, the developer of innovative subsea equipment, or contractor responsible for an especially innovative subsea project

2016 winner: Soft Rope System : DeepTek / DSM Dyneema / Lankhorst Ropes


Dynamic Positioning Award
sponsored by ABB

The dynamic positioning award is awarded to the developer of an innovative DP product or system, or contractor responsible for an especially innovative application of DP on a project.

2016 winner: SMSC

Guidance Marine

Lifetime Achievement Award

The 2016 Lifetime Achievement Award was awarded to Larry Rigdon, Chairman of the Board, Jackson Offshore Holding.

See our video interview with Mr. Rigdon here.

Johannes Ostensjo

OSJ Industry Leader Award
sponsored by Uptime International

The winner of the Industry Leader award in 2016:
Dagher Al Marar, CEO of ESNAAD.

Roy Reite


See some of the highlights of last year's awards and interviews with many of the winners here:


Brought to you by

Sponsors & partners

Platinum Sponsor

Gold Sponsors

Silver Sponsors

Awards sponsors

Supporting Organisations